Childhood Bible Stories Series 4 Book 4: Learning His Will

By: Standard Publishing Company

Price: $25.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used. Good Plus

Used collectibe copy Good Plus Vintage Condition of Childhood Bible Stories, Volume 4, Book 4: Learning His Will published by The Standard Publishing Company, Cincinnati, Ohio, circa 1918. Pages are age toned and unmarked except for owner name written with fountain pen at top of front cover, one page with brown age spot. Saddle stitched binding staples are rusted as is typical in older books. The cover shows age toning and visible soil, scrapes on the back side, back open corner tip end missing. Book is intact with one inch tear at spine tail. Spine is scraped and rubbed. From the back cover: This booklet is one of four volumes in the Fourth Series of Childhood Bible Stories, which for years have been the sensation in American literature for children. This series is titles as follows: Book 1 Prayer and Praise, Book 2 Helper and Friend, Book 3 Doing His Work, Book 4 Learning His Will. Each book is embellished with twelve colored illustrations, of an excellent hitherto unknown in this class of juveniles. Story titles in this book are Moses, the Prince and Shepherd; Moses Leading the Israelites Out of Egypt; The Story of the Manna; The Giving of the Law; The Two Brave Spies; Joshua Leading Israelites Into Promised Land; The House in Which I Live; God?s Gifts for Foods; The Story of the Rechabites; God?s Creatures of the Field; The Great Wide Sea; Day and Night; and Seed Time and Harvest. Standard Publishing, Cincinnati OH. 32 pages, 12 illustrations, 7 x 5.75 inches, 18 cm.Always! Free Standard Shipping in USA!

Title: Childhood Bible Stories Series 4 Book 4: Learning His Will

Author/Composer: Standard Publishing Company

Categories: Books Children,

Publisher: Standard Publishing Company (Cincinnati OH): 1918

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Used. Good Plus

Type: Paperback

Seller ID: 009968

Keywords: Books, Collectible Books, Vintage Books, Bible Stories, Standard Publishing Company, Childhood Bible Series Series 4 Book 4, Children, , Kids, Juvenile Literature, Christian Children Books,